1 of 2
1
It is Official… The CL Studio Live is here!!! 
Posted: 11 October 2010 03:11 AM   [ Ignore ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member

CL Studio Live is here...

Besides being able to mix, process and control video in real time, the CL Studio will tie up perfectly with CCV. We have big plans of extending CCV using all the technology we used to develop CL Studio. For starters, CCV will get virtually unlimited camera input support leveraging great PS3Eye camera devices. Since CL Studio was built on top of the CL Eye platform, multi-camera support is native to it. Furthermore, thanks to the latest GPU technologies, CL Studio is optimized for low latency and high processing frame rates while keeping your CPU usage as low as possible.

AlexP

?ACT=47&fid=65&aid=148_VEwcnrFaCXXe66Avlxdj&thumb=0&board_id=1 width=500
?ACT=47&fid=65&aid=149_gc7LL8jqo4EREYcVdpeR&thumb=0&board_id=1 width=500

See full overview here: http://nuigroup.com/ref/nr10/

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 03:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member

Here are few simple steps for activating your trial version of CL Studio:

1. Create CL Member account at http://codelaboratories.com/login
2. Log in and download trial version of CL Studio at http://codelaboratories.com/get/studio/
3. Install the CL Studio (reboot will be required)
4. Go to My Account (http://codelaboratories.com/my) and click on My License. Your trial key will be already waiting for you.
5. Run and activate CL Studio with your key.
6. Have Fun!

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 04:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Avatar
RankRank
Joined  2009-03-10
Total Posts:  178
Member

Downloading now, cant wait to try it out.
Thanks Alex!

 Signature 

Multitouch Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 04:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member

Thanks grmcom, I’m looking forward to your feedback.

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 06:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Avatar
RankRank
Joined  2009-03-10
Total Posts:  178
Member

I am getting an error “Directx10 hardware processing not supported on your machine” (image attached)
Any way around this?
I have Vista 32bit, Intel Core2 Quad processor, and have all dependent software installed.

Image Attachments
error.jpg
 Signature 

Multitouch Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 07:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
RankRank
Joined  2010-02-06
Total Posts:  173
Member

Alex....Im in love… I was able to step right into this software , (once activated smile and camera activated) And just start going. I mean this is genious. I come from a audio background and LOVE modual synthesis like reaktor and Moog and such. This is mind blowing. I can tell you took a few tips from the audio world (Reason) This is truly and amazing product and I am very much ready to push the go button on the Pro package if you can answer one thing for me. Is there a way to shoot the images ones set up to CCV or better yet use this to do tracking..... Im dying to know. Blending 4 cams or more is what Im trying to do and use CCV to track. So far I have blended the two cams with absolute ease within studio live. I tried the proxy to output to CCV but CCV will not open if another program is holing on to the cams..however it will output to cl-eye test no problem. Very exiting stuff here.

.....Any help would be great.

Huge Grats on this release. Its a super pro package

Screwfunk

 Signature 

Screwfunk
TouchMi inc. - 2 meter Prototype RearDI Bar

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 08:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

@grmcom In the User Guide (http://nuigc.com/clsuserguide) it says you will have to have a GPU which supports DirectX 10.1

@Alex great work friend! I’m sure this will cause some waves and the integration with CCV for multicam and preprocessing could really open up some awesome concepts.

Cant wait to try it out!

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 08:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

o_O

i dont even have norton installed ???

Image Attachments
codelab-X.png
 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 08:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

I’m loving it! Is very relaxing smile

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 11:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-12-22
Total Posts:  31
New Member

Hi Alex!
At application start i have message “Could not start CL Studio program or some of its components. Please reinstall the software.”, reinstall doesn’t help.

My setup:
Acer Aspire 6930g laptop,
Intel Core2Duo T6400 @ 2GHz,
GeForce 9600M GT,
4GB RAM
Windows 7 Pro 32-bit

Image Attachments
clstudio1.jpg
 Signature 

MTBrainStorm : Multi touch mind map tool
Bamboo-TUIO : TUIO for Wacom Bamboo (Pen & )Touch tablets

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 12:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

same here.

btw: im still getting the malware notification with chrome

 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 01:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member
grmcom - 11 October 2010 06:38 AM

I am getting an error “Directx10 hardware processing not supported on your machine” (image attached)
Any way around this?
I have Vista 32bit, Intel Core2 Quad processor, and have all dependent software installed.

grmcom, what are your graphics card spec? The CL Studio requires a discrete GPU that support DX10.1 and SM4.0.
You can also run the CLStudioDiagnosticsUtility to verify your experience index.

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member
Screwfunk - 11 October 2010 07:59 AM

Alex....Im in love… I was able to step right into this software , (once activated smile and camera activated) And just start going. I mean this is genious. I come from a audio background and LOVE modual synthesis like reaktor and Moog and such. This is mind blowing. I can tell you took a few tips from the audio world (Reason) This is truly and amazing product and I am very much ready to push the go button on the Pro package if you can answer one thing for me. Is there a way to shoot the images ones set up to CCV or better yet use this to do tracking..... Im dying to know. Blending 4 cams or more is what Im trying to do and use CCV to track. So far I have blended the two cams with absolute ease within studio live. I tried the proxy to output to CCV but CCV will not open if another program is holing on to the cams..however it will output to cl-eye test no problem. Very exiting stuff here.

.....Any help would be great.

Huge Grats on this release. Its a super pro package

Screwfunk

Screwfunk, thanks. As you hinted, I too come from the modular audio synthesis background. I absolutely love Reason, Reaktor and always wanted to create a modular synthesis for video environment that is powerful, extendable and yet easy to use. Did you try MIDI input control yet?
As far as CCV, you should be able to use DS Proxy module to send images directly to CCV. The only thing you’d have to do is to disable the built-in PS3Eye component in the CCV since this one will try to open the cameras as well. You can accomplish this by editing the CCV config file.
We have big plans with CL Studio and it is a really great prototyping environment. So please stay tuned for what’s coming next.

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 01:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member
zwisio - 11 October 2010 11:55 AM

Hi Alex!
At application start i have message “Could not start CL Studio program or some of its components. Please reinstall the software.”, reinstall doesn’t help.

My setup:
Acer Aspire 6930g laptop,
Intel Core2Duo T6400 @ 2GHz,
GeForce 9600M GT,
4GB RAM
Windows 7 Pro 32-bit

Did you restart your machine after the setup was complete? Are you logged in as Administrator or just a regular user? We have extensively tested the software on various hardware but it would be great if you can help us pinpoint the error you are getting.

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 01:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-12-22
Total Posts:  31
New Member
AlexP - 11 October 2010 01:39 PM

zwisio - 11 October 2010 11:55 AM
Hi Alex!
At application start i have message “Could not start CL Studio program or some of its components. Please reinstall the software.”, reinstall doesn’t help.

My setup:
Acer Aspire 6930g laptop,
Intel Core2Duo T6400 @ 2GHz,
GeForce 9600M GT,
4GB RAM
Windows 7 Pro 32-bit

Did you restart your machine after the setup was complete? Are you logged in as Administrator or just a regular user? We have extensively tested the software on various hardware but it would be great if you can help us pinpoint the error you are getting.

AlexP

Hi
I restarted machine several times, no effect. I’m logged as admin and I have UAC disabled.

 Signature 

MTBrainStorm : Multi touch mind map tool
Bamboo-TUIO : TUIO for Wacom Bamboo (Pen & )Touch tablets

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2010 02:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member
zwisio - 11 October 2010 01:56 PM

AlexP - 11 October 2010 01:39 PM
zwisio - 11 October 2010 11:55 AM
Hi Alex!
At application start i have message “Could not start CL Studio program or some of its components. Please reinstall the software.”, reinstall doesn’t help.

My setup:
Acer Aspire 6930g laptop,
Intel Core2Duo T6400 @ 2GHz,
GeForce 9600M GT,
4GB RAM
Windows 7 Pro 32-bit

Did you restart your machine after the setup was complete? Are you logged in as Administrator or just a regular user? We have extensively tested the software on various hardware but it would be great if you can help us pinpoint the error you are getting.

AlexP

Hi
I restarted machine several times, no effect. I’m logged as admin and I have UAC disabled.

Do you have any antivirus software running while installing CL Studio that might have stopped the installer from properly installing all of the program components?

AlexP

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1