1 of 2
1
CCV 1.5 on Win7 64bit not working
Posted: 31 January 2012 02:13 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

Hi all,

I’m trying to set up an FTIR screen using CCV on a Win7 system, 64Bit, 3GB RAM.

I’ve first tried to use CCV 1.4 and 1.3, which both cause the OpenCV GUI Error Handler to give back an error when starting up, as soon as a camera (FireFly MV) is attached to the computer:

One of arguments’ values is out of range (Negative ob tot large Argument of cvAlloc, .\cxalloc.cpp (107)

Yesterday I found that CCV 1.5 is already available, and tried this one, however, now I get the program window where the video is not working, and when I click on “setup”, it crashes and the OpenCV GUI Error Handler gives back

Incorrect size of Input array (Non-positive cols ob rowsin Funktion cvInitMatHeader, .\cxarray.cpp(182)

I first installed missing dlls from the MS Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable, while during the CCV 1.5 installation I think it installed the 2008 Redist., could that be a problem?

Please help smile

sonnine

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 03:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-12
Total Posts:  11
New Member

It’s sound like strange, I’m using CCV 1.5 with Win 7 64bit and work fine.
Take a look at this video it could help you.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 03:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

Hi,

thanks for your reply, could you please check which version of Microsoft Visual C++ Redistibutable you have installed? I have several,
- 2005
- 2005 (x64)
- 2008 x86 9.0.21022
- 2008 x86 9.0.30729.17
- 2010 x86 10.0.40219

Not sure if I should just uninstall all of them, and set up CCV again?

-------
edit:

Ok I did it, then I reinstalled CCV 1.5, which in turn reinstalls
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistibutable
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistibutable x86 9.0.30729.17

And as it still crashes at startup, I also installed
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 x64 Redistibutable 10.0.30319 from Microsoft

Still not working…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 11:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-02-12
Total Posts:  1120
Member

does it throw an error?

 Signature 

Company Website - Knode Research and Development
My Youtube

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 12:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

When it doesn’t start up at all, all I get on the console is

***** VIDEOINPUT LIBRARY 0.1995 TFWO7 *****

Camera(s)/Video Initialized...
OF_WARNINGin allocatereallocating a ofxCvImage
Frame buffer status
36053
Loading filter
...
Filter Name:Subtraction
loading Shaders vs
:<null>, gs:<null>, fs:data/shaders/absSubtract.fs

Frame buffer status
36053
Loading filter
...
(...)

Starting in standalone mode...

Starting in full mode...

And then I get a Windows-message that Community Core Vision stopped working and will be closed.

When it starts, but doesn’t show a camera image, and I try to go into setup/track (Tab) it crashes with the error message I posted before

“Incorrect size of Input array (Non-positive cols ob rowsin Funktion cvInitMatHeader, .\cxarray.cpp(182)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-12
Total Posts:  11
New Member

Are you using an active cam? Try to reinstall and choose no when this question is show.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 January 2012 03:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-09-20
Total Posts:  263
Sr. Member

Confirm problem with FFMV setup window - will release fix on 7th of February.
@sonnine - in app_settings.xml use

<CAMERATYPES>
            <
PS3>0</PS3>
            <
FFMV>1</FFMV>
            <
KINECT>0</KINECT>
            <
CMU>0</CMU>
            <
DIRECTSHOW>0</DIRECTSHOW>
        </
CAMERATYPES>

 Signature 

Microsoft Applied Sciences Group Intern

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 February 2012 02:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member
GroFernandes - 31 January 2012 12:22 PM

Are you using an active cam? Try to reinstall and choose no when this question is show.

What do you mean with active cam? I’m using a FireFly MV, and set the framerate to 30 fps. I can try later today, so you mean there’s a question during installation of the camera to choose if the camera should be used as an active cam?

@Anatoly:
I already changed the xml file to look like this.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 February 2012 04:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-12
Total Posts:  11
New Member

I had a problem after installation, cause during the CCV 1.5 installation I selected Yes and I don’t have active camera on CL-Eye Device Manager. By the way, @Anatoly helped me fix this problem.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 February 2012 07:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member
GroFernandes - 01 February 2012 04:32 AM

I had a problem after installation, cause during the CCV 1.5 installation I selected Yes and I don’t have active camera on CL-Eye Device Manager. By the way, @Anatoly helped me fix this problem.

I reinstalled the FireFly driver and CCV 1.5.
In the CCV installation I got a window with “Are you planning to use activated PS3 Eye cameras”, which I answered with “No”, was this what you meant?

I then changed again the xml-file to specify that only 1 camera of type FFMV is used, however, CCV is still crashing at startup, now showing following two lines

***** VIDEOINPUT LIBRARY 0.1995 TFWO7 *****

Community Core Visin (MC1.5 Initialized http://ccv.nuigroup.com/1.5/

(By the way, there really is a typo saying visin instead of vision wink )

@Anatoly:
Can you say if this is the error that will be fixed?

----

While installing FlyCapture 2.2. Release 12 (x64), I had to choose
1) “To optimize performance, we recommend that processor idle states be disabled when uisng FlyCapture2” which I ticked
2) “If you would like the FlyCapture DirectShow dlls to be registered during intallation select the checkbox below. The FlyCapture DirectShow dlls can be registered/unregistered after installation using the FlyCapture2 -> Utilities shortcuts.” which I left unticked. When I open DriverControlGUI, and try to install unter FireWire -> Driver Selection -> Point Grey Drivers -> “PGR Camera (Signed) 2.3.3.14”, I again get an error

Driver installation did not complete successfullyInstallDriver->InstallSelectedDriver(): 00000005

However, in the Device Manager, the camera can be found with exactly that driver number installed. So I guess that is not the problem, I also get the camera image in FlyCapture, so the camera itself is woking with this computer.
Could these settings be the reason of the problems?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 February 2012 02:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

Is there anyone else to report on problems/solutions using Win7, 64bit, FireFly 2.2 and CCV 1.5? Or did you get an older version of CCV to work?

Could maybe someone who has a running system post his Visual C++ Redistributable version number please?

Cheers!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 February 2012 05:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-09-20
Total Posts:  263
Sr. Member

As I noted a lot of times - only FFMV 1.8 driver is supported. Main reason - 2.x is more unstable and slower comparing with 1.8. And you need be sure that you deleted all 2.x components (driver not deleted automatically).

What I think - I need to prepare FAQ.

 Signature 

Microsoft Applied Sciences Group Intern

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 February 2012 01:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

Not sure, the camera image is perfectly shown in FlyCap using 2.2, do you mean there’s a general a problem or een if that works, always in the interplay FlyCap 2.2 and CCV 1.5?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 February 2012 01:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-09-20
Total Posts:  263
Sr. Member

only FFMV 1.8 driver is supported in CCV.

 Signature 

Microsoft Applied Sciences Group Intern

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 February 2012 01:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-01-30
Total Posts:  17
New Member

OK.. Then now I got a real problem: the camera is not even detected by Windows with 1.8 installed :(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 February 2012 01:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-09-20
Total Posts:  263
Sr. Member

And you need be sure that you deleted all 2.x components (driver not deleted automatically).

 Signature 

Microsoft Applied Sciences Group Intern

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1