a last step
Posted: 21 March 2012 05:02 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2012-03-21
Total Posts:  10

Hi everyone. I ask a hand to give me a tip.
I’ve built a LLP+LCD 22” table with IR LED and selfmade strips , EYE3 camera , I use HP T4300 laptop, 2,1 GHz, 3G RAM, (32 bit win7, SP1, CCV1.5).
I’ve got perfect bulbs.
I read forum’s articles as more as I can about eberything (almost). 
But I’m not a programmer and being frighten, I’ve install every software which were mentioned on this forum (in any case).
.Net 4 client, Microsoft Surface 2.SDK, Microsoft XNA Framework Redistriutable 4.0, MT Vista, Surface Runtime, BSQ simulator, WM_Touch, Touch_Pak Web…
I switch on Flash XML and launch some applications from demo (Fire, Ripples). I’ve got some poor fire and weak ripples.

When I switch on TUIO UDF, I cannot launch any Microsoft apps.

But When I run Input simulation, I can use Microsoft Surface collage or Microsoft Surface Globe, using a mouse which is pretrended to be a finger.
Laguna with fishes runs like screensaver only, don’t react on the multitouch table, disappears after any mouse movement.
Actually noone Microsoft application react on my multitouch surface.
I unninstall Microsoft Surface 2.SDK and install BSQ with running Microsoft Surface 2 Runtime, install FinalDriver and got the same rewsult. No one application reacts om my table.

My questions are:
(I repeate, I’m not a programmer).
Is it correct, that TUIO mode works with Microsoft or Java or MT4j applications only (Like Flash mode with Flash applications only)?
Very few Flash applications running with my table (2 or 3 from Demo folder), the rest Flash, Java and other applications don’t work. Why?
How can I make to run them? Help me to make a last step and make to run the table with applivations

Thanks a lot for your support
Andrei

Posted: 22 March 2012 12:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-09-12
Total Posts:  2225
Dedicated