App in processing dont work correctly
Posted: 07 May 2012 05:21 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2012-04-25
Total Posts:  11
New Member

Hi, im doing some app (processing) and i have some problems with the calibration. The place that i touch is not the place that the app mark. I test some apps that are @round and they ask me 4points and with that parameters the program calibrate and works perfectly. But i dont have any idea how to do it…

I want to know if someone has the same problem and how to fixed

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 May 2012 07:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-07-08
Total Posts:  270
Sr. Member

First make sure the resolution of your the Processing application is set to the same resolution as your display screen.

If you are using MT4j there is a settings.txt file. I think I recall in Processing you set that as a field in your Processing script.

I hope that helps. Let us know how you get on.

Cheers Craig

 Signature 

Multi-touch Table User Interfaces for Software Visualization
http://homepages.ecs.vuw.ac.nz/~craig (homepage)
http://www.elvis.ac.nz/Main/Multi-touchTable (48” and 28” tables)
http://softvis.wordpress.com/ (blog)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 May 2012 03:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2012-04-25
Total Posts:  11
New Member

Thanks Craig, it was a resolution issue!! I did it at CCV, and works really great, but in reactivition disn’t. Im searching about it…

=)

I will tell you if i found something!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 May 2012 04:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-07-08
Total Posts:  270
Sr. Member

ok good to know. I have not used Reactivision before, but there is probably some setting in there too.

Good luck.

Cheers Craig

 Signature 

Multi-touch Table User Interfaces for Software Visualization
http://homepages.ecs.vuw.ac.nz/~craig (homepage)
http://www.elvis.ac.nz/Main/Multi-touchTable (48” and 28” tables)
http://softvis.wordpress.com/ (blog)

Profile