13 of 13
13
Official MultiTouchVista Thread
Posted: 08 February 2011 07:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 181 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-03-19
Total Posts:  52
New Member

Un- and re-installing the drivers (with Admin permissions) didn’t work, still getting this error message:

32794747.png

Any ideas? Windows 7 64-bit.

Grtz,
Niels

Image Attachments
Untitled.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 February 2011 08:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 182 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-07-14
Total Posts:  819
Elite

It seems you have some program running that listens on the same port that TUIO tries to use.

 Signature 

HID Multitouch driver for Windows 7 http://multitouchvista.codeplex.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 February 2011 08:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 183 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-03-19
Total Posts:  52
New Member

Ah! Could that be the PS3Eye-driver? Is there a way to check if this port is already in use?

-
Niels

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 February 2011 06:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 184 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-07-14
Total Posts:  819
Elite

try “netstat -n -o” in command prompt. it will show all listening ports and owning process number. you can use task manager to see which number corresponds to which process.

 Signature 

HID Multitouch driver for Windows 7 http://multitouchvista.codeplex.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 February 2011 01:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 185 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-03-19
Total Posts:  52
New Member

Hmm, I tried it but I got the message that there were ‘no active ports’. Really weird.

I decided to get a re-install, and everything works.. really cool smile.

Thanks for all your help!

-
Niels

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 February 2011 03:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 186 ]
RankRank
Joined  2008-10-06
Total Posts:  110
Member

Greetings all, it’s been a looong time since I’ve been on NUI group…

I got the hid driver functional under win7 64bit but I can NOT get multi mice working, any ideas?

in computer properties, it reads “single touch input available”, not the 255 points description I’ve seen other ppl mention. and indeed, I just have one useful mouse pointer. i’m using ccv1.3.1.1. I followed machinegun’s steps and got the d/l’s from his blog. Thanks.

 Signature 

blog.LitStudios.com
Adventures in Human Computer Interaction

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 March 2011 11:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 187 ]
RankRank
Joined  2008-10-06
Total Posts:  110
Member

anybody else having my problem of the lack of multimice? it looks like everythings setup ok, i have touch… but just single touch, properties says “single touch input available” rather than 255points.

thanks.

 Signature 

blog.LitStudios.com
Adventures in Human Computer Interaction

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 March 2011 01:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 188 ]
Rank
Joined  2011-02-18
Total Posts:  11
New Member
Niels9001 - 08 February 2011 07:46 AM

Un- and re-installing the drivers (with Admin permissions) didn’t work, still getting this error message:

32794747.png

Any ideas? Windows 7 64-bit.

Grtz,
Niels

I have this problem and i have reinstall everything, but it doesn´t workkkkkkkkkk

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 March 2011 10:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 189 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2011-01-09
Total Posts:  30
New Member
Niels9001 - 08 February 2011 07:46 AM

Un- and re-installing the drivers (with Admin permissions) didn’t work, still getting this error message:

32794747.png


Grtz,
Niels

hi. am on windows 32-bit and i’ve got the same error message. I tried to re-install the driver and then tried another pc and still no luck. please help!

 Signature 

“Let your plans be dark and as impenetrable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.” Sun Tzu

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 March 2011 11:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 190 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-03-19
Total Posts:  52
New Member

You tried this:

Daniel D - 08 February 2011 06:20 PM

try “netstat -n -o” in command prompt. it will show all listening ports and owning process number. you can use task manager to see which number corresponds to which process.

Didn’t work for me, but maybe it will for you. My solution was to format my computer, hopefully you find another way!

Goodluck!
Niels

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 March 2011 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 191 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2011-01-09
Total Posts:  30
New Member

I found the solution! it worked finally! what i did is starting multitouch.service.console.exe then opening multitouch.configuration.wpf and restarting the tuio service and then i opened the multitouch.driver.console.exe and it worked! hope this helps

 Signature 

“Let your plans be dark and as impenetrable as night, and when you move, fall like a thunderbolt.” Sun Tzu

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 July 2011 10:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 192 ]
Rank
Joined  2011-07-20
Total Posts:  4
New Member
vasilli - 21 March 2011 08:35 AM

I found the solution! it worked finally! what i did is starting multitouch.service.console.exe then opening multitouch.configuration.wpf and restarting the tuio service and then i opened the multitouch.driver.console.exe and it worked! hope this helps

Hi,
I’m new so not sure if this is the right forum. Can someone point me to a Synaptics (Windows 7) touchpad to TUIO bridge? Something like TongSeng for Windows7. MTVista wasn’t working for me so I think that’s not it? I’ve looked at Touch2Tuio and some other tools. None of them worked for me.
Thanks!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2011 01:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 193 ]
Rank
Joined  2011-11-23
Total Posts:  5
New Member

We can try to implement TUIO parser as an input provider smile I have to make some refactorings, before I publish my code on codeplex.  The only problem is that my existing code is all VB.Net and as your using C# I will need to convert mine over. I think C# is probably most peoples language of choice anyway so thats not too much of a problem.

Profile
 
 
   
13 of 13
13