No, it looks useless. 10
Total Votes: 251
You must be a logged-in member to vote
MTmini - How to Make a Cheap Multitouch Pad
Posted: 21 January 2010 08:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 181 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-21
Total Posts:  1

Hi everybody! I’m new to the world of MTmini, and I’ve got a few questions that are probably pretty basic, but I feel like I’m missing something.

Question 1: How big does the box need to be? Is there a certain height that works best?

Question 2: When I place my hand on the paper and plexiglass I’ve taped together, I don’t just see the tips of my fingers, I see the whole hand. What am I doing wrong, lighting-wise?

I’m using a Microsoft Lifecam VX3000 on Windows 7, if that helps. I’d like to get it to work on Snow Leopard, but the camera isn’t agreeing with my computer there.

Thanks for any advice you guys can give!

Posted: 06 February 2010 11:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 182 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-02-05
Total Posts:  3

Thanks for this!  What a great introduction to the technology.  Now time to start playing with real DI and FTIR!

Signature 

If the Internet teaches us anything, it is that great value comes from leaving core resources in a commons, where they’re free for people to build upon as they see fit.

-Larence Lessig, founder of the Creative Commons

Posted: 06 February 2010 11:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 183 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-02-05

Sparked,