1 of 2
My rear DI multitouch table project
Posted: 02 June 2008 03:42 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2008-05-15
Total Posts:  62

Hey there, I’ve been working on a multitouch table now and it’s getting closer and closer to the endgrin
Thought I would put some pics or vids of my setup sometime the next days and let you see, but I have to warn you, I am no expertgrin
I have just read these forums carefully and tried my best. The things I’m missing is the IR emitters and the Projection surface/diffuser.
I’m using normal glass now, but read somewhere that frosted glass is good in a rear DI setup since it keeps the light from the projector to reflect in the glass and let the camera see it. My current setup is going to project a 70cm or about 28” display. Not to big, but I wanted it as a table in my living room so I needed it to be kinda smallgrin

My setup is using:
Hitachi CP RX70 - LCD projector Resolution - 1024 x 768 LCD £366.98
http://www.pcwb.com/catalogue/item/HITPR447

Xbox 360 Camera modified without IR filter

Normal, but very thin mirror. (Minimum to none problem with ghosting)

4mm Frosted glass

14 x 0,5W IR emitters. (http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4669)

Computer setup is my gaming pc atm:
Core 2 Duo 3Ghz
8800 GTS 640Mb
4Gb Memory
Windows Vista 64bit

Things I’m wondering about:

1) Are these IR emitters good enough?
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.4669

2) What glass is best and what projection surface/diffuser is good to use.
I live in Norway, where we don’t have any resellers of Rosco Grey, but I may buy it from USA.

Signature 

~ The future is here, and it’s not an Iphone. It’s a big ass table ~

Posted: 02 June 2008 07:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-01-04
Total Posts:  676

Hey there!