touchlib doesnt work on several computers? 
Posted: 30 May 2007 08:00 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRank
Joined  2007-01-08
Total Posts:  324
Sr. Member

I’ve tried touchlib on several computers and so far the only one it works on it my own!

I’ve had 4 computers where it doesnt work and gives this error message when i start it up:
“this application has failed to start because the application cinfiguration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem”

I’m assuming it might because these computers dont have something installed on them that mine does, but does anyone know what that might be?

*edit* Solution: Installing .NET Framework 2.0 fixed this

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2007 08:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-01-08
Total Posts:  1008
Member

jep thats right there are certain files that you need in order to let the application work. i dont know exactly what all these files are, that’s why i wanted to have an all in one package which you could download and use on every computer, but somewhere along the road that idea stopped.

i believe that sol tried to make a complete package of all the necessary files a while ago, you might want to ask him

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2007 11:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRank
Joined  2007-01-08
Total Posts:  324
Sr. Member

installing .NET framework 2.0 did the trick (yet to actually test this on the pc i want to use)

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=0856eacb-4362-4b0d-8edd-aab15c5e04f5&DisplayLang=en

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 May 2007 01:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Avatar
RankRank
Joined  2007-04-03
Total Posts:  241
Moderator

Actually you just need to vs2k5 redist.

 Signature 

My multitouch blog: http://www.multigesture.net
Howto: Compile touchlib on windows XP/Vista
Howto: Compile touchlib on Ubuntu Linux
Downloads: Touchlib SVN builds

Profile