40 of 43
40
Sony PS3Eye running under Windows!!! **UPDATED** Driver v3.0.0.0825 (Selectable Capture Frame Rate and Resolution)
Posted: 25 January 2010 06:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 586 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-22
Total Posts:  2
New Member

so it seems like i solved my skype problem. i always had the test app running when i tried to use the cam in skype which obviously caused skype to crash. starting skype without using the test app........ there you go.
running it on the win7 specs mentioned above and running the latest 3.xx driver version. haven’ tested the newest one yet.

thanks for the work on the driver anyway…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 11:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 587 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-02-11
Total Posts:  1
New Member

I have Win XP (32 bit I guess). I downloaded the latest driver and it works great with the test program, but the PS EYE doesn’t show up under my list of devices, and I can’t get it to work with AIM. Any ideas?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 February 2010 06:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 588 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-11-05
Total Posts:  5
New Member

Okay. So I downloaded and installed the CL-Eye V4 drivers. Mic and cam work fine. Cam works great in test program, but I am unable to get it working within my firefox as a webcam on a chat site that I use. How do I get external programs to recognize the PS3 eye and use it as a normal cam?

EDIT: Seems to be working now.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 March 2010 05:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 589 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-12-15
Total Posts:  14
New Member

For CL-Eye Driver setup, is it normal to stuck at resolving hostname?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 March 2010 05:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 590 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-03-20
Total Posts:  1
New Member

Hi Alex,

We’re running a workshop and using the SLEH-00201 on about 10 machines with the processing video libraries/winVDIG. Most got performance issues using the latest v4 driver you provided. This seems to be resolved by using the version 3 driver instead. Let me know if you want some more specifics.

Regards,
Hugo

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 April 2010 03:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 591 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-01
Total Posts:  5
New Member

Hi there,

I’m sorry because my problem may be quite stupid, but i’m still looking for a solution
First the PSEye works very well and that’s very nice, yet I can’t get anything else than 15fps or 30fps.
I’m using the last driver.
I’ve seen there’s supposed to be a config.xml file where I just have to “uncomment” some lines to get the missing pin (especially 320*240 with 60/120fps).
So what’s the problem ?
I just can’t find this config.xml file, looks like it doesn’t exist on my PC (using windows xpSP2).

Please if someone could just tell me where I could find it ? (or maybe the solution is somewhere else ?)

Thank you very much,
Yohan

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 April 2010 02:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 592 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Administrator

config.xml file should be in your data folder.

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 April 2010 12:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 593 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-05
Total Posts:  1
New Member

I have the PS3Eye and I had it installed earlyer this year on my PC, Since then i’ve reformated and now it doesnt install properly it say’s “connecting to host” in a little box that pop’s up a quarter of the way of installation can you tell me what im doing wrong please?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 April 2010 07:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 594 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

what is the max. possible framerate for two PS3 cams ?  60 + 60fps = 120 fps ? i dont know why my settings in the config arent saved?

the max. i could select is 30fps and CCV shows 640x240 (240?) @60fps

 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 April 2010 07:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 595 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-10-13
Total Posts:  11
New Member

Hy everybody,
Could i use the ps 3 camera for this http://www.muonics.net/blog/index.php?postid=26 ?
Are there any experiences

 Signature 

If you find mistakes you can keep them. Cause my English is terrible

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 April 2010 12:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 596 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

please have a look at my fps-test video: http://nuigroup.com/forums/viewthread/7678/P30/

 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 April 2010 03:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 597 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-01
Total Posts:  5
New Member

Hi,

Finally found an answer in here to get my 320*240 60fps
http://codelaboratories.com/forums/viewthread/117/P10/

It was such easy I’m feeling stupid now…

I did write the cleye.config file and it works greats now… yet I’m wondering how I could get a lower resolution ??? (to use higher fps without to get Eyesweb freezing, yes I know Eyesweb isn’t the best to use but it’s got the other gesture analysis stuff I need)

Is it possible to get something like 160*120 120fps ???

Thank you very much

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 April 2010 06:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 598 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

very interesting!! that info didnt get to me =(
so where did you put the cleye.config file ?
is the advanced mode off by default?

 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 April 2010 03:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 599 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-01
Total Posts:  5
New Member

I did put the cleye.config in the same directory as the executable CL-eyeTest, and, as explained by alex in my link, you’ve got to put “advanced” as “value” if you want every pin, else you put “basic” as “value”

good luck with your table project
(for the tracking did you look at this http://ccv.nuigroup.com/ ???
else pure data has a library very close to the Max one derivated from softVNS
Eyecon seems to kill your CPU…
Eyeseweb is nice for tracking but really slowly developed and there is nearly NO help, it’s not very well optimised and as the very bad habit to freeze a lot...)

Yohan

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 April 2010 04:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 600 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-11-09
Total Posts:  489
Sr. Member

i cant wait to try that! yes, im using CCV already but the fnal goal is to realize this: http://nuigroup.com/forums/viewthread/8992/
on monday ill check if my cameras run > 100fps

 Signature 

My DSI Project:

DSI Table
Proj.Surface: 7D006 on top
2x PS3 Camera from Peau with 850BF & 3.6mm lense
Endlightend XXL (10mm)with 850nm LED strip

Projector: SANYO DWL100 ~ 950€

PC:
Core i5, 8GB Ram, HD5850

Profile
 
 
   
40 of 43
40