41 of 43
41
Sony PS3Eye running under Windows!!! **UPDATED** Driver v3.0.0.0825 (Selectable Capture Frame Rate and Resolution)
Posted: 11 June 2010 11:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 601 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-05-18
Total Posts:  3
New Member

I get a download incomplete message during install of driver!
I also checked and codelabpratories website is offline. Does the driver connect to website for something?

Nuno

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 June 2010 03:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 602 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-29
Total Posts:  4
New Member

hello everybody!
In support of the API, the exposure time is controlled through CLEYE_EXPOSURE with a range from 0 to 511, but the real time is worth the step.
That is, if I have a value of 120 in this parameter, how much time is in seconds?

Thank you very much everybody.
Very good forum ....

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 August 2010 07:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 603 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-07-23
Total Posts:  18
New Member

Helped me alot thx to you wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 September 2010 02:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 604 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-07-08
Total Posts:  270
Sr. Member

Hi Alex,

Version 4.0.1.0501 did not work for me. I got the error that it could not connect to host, about 25% into the installation process. The setup program was then aborted. I only had the install program running. I tried installing it numerous times and removed the old dlls and files etc. each time without any success.

Hardware details: Dell Optiplex 780. 4GB ram, Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0 GHz, ATI Radeon HD3450, Windows Vista Home Edition with Service Pack 2 and latest updates (32 bit Operating System), 250GB.

Instead I switched to an earlier version 3.0.0.0825 of the driver I had working on another machine that I installed a couple of months ago. This version of the driver 3.0.0.0825 works fine on the hardware mentioned above.

How critical is it to use version 4 of the driver? When was version 4 released? Is anyone else having installation problems with version 4?

I also have a much earlier version of the driver running on my MacBook Pro with MacOSX too.

Thanks,

Cheers Craig

 Signature 

Multi-touch Table User Interfaces for Software Visualization
http://homepages.ecs.vuw.ac.nz/~craig (homepage)
http://www.elvis.ac.nz/Main/Multi-touchTable (48” and 28” tables)
http://softvis.wordpress.com/ (blog)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 October 2010 08:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 605 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-10-28
Total Posts:  14
New Member

Will this work with the PS2 eyetoy camera? I have the Namtai…

If not then I’ll go grab a PS3eye off ebay instead! I’m running Windows 7 64bit - so I need to get decent drivers and as far as I can tell from my searches there isn’t one for PS2 eyetoy for 64 bit systems.

I also want to know if anyone has a tutorial for removing the IR filter for these cameras? I understand that the namtai PS2 Eyetoy has it painted on the lens? IF so - how best to remove it?

If I go for a PS3eye instead - is this an easy conversion!?

THANKS smile
*edit*
OK so I downloaded it - and gave it a whirl… no joy with the PS2eyetoy - so off to ebay!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 October 2010 09:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 606 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-08-16
Total Posts:  2
New Member

Thaks to PS3 move and people buying bundles with controllers they start selling PS3 EYE cams really cheap. I just bought mine for 11 quid + 2 pounds for delivery. It’s good time to buy them now

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 October 2010 05:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 607 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-10-06
Total Posts:  1
New Member

Thanks for this interesting information. nice job

 Signature 

http://www.autoreg.ro- vanzare masini second hand

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 November 2010 03:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 608 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-09-25
Total Posts:  67
New Member

Really great work!!! Thanks a lot!

But I have a small problem. The driver works with the test app but I want to use it in Processing with the OpenCV. Sadly the cam is not detected and I get a NullPointer Exc.
Does anyone have an idea how to solve this?

Best regards,
Tobi

 Signature 

http://www.prime-touch.com
http://www.radar-touch.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2010 07:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 609 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-11-26
Total Posts:  1
New Member

@Craig @Alex P

I’m having (maybe) the same issue as Craig. I get a “NSIS” error during the download. I’m wondering if you could post an alternative link for it or a download for the 3.0 version. That might help. Thanks.

~Ian

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 November 2010 03:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 610 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-07-08
Total Posts:  270
Sr. Member

I installed the latest driver with no issues, see below.

The network issues I was having was because I was trying to install it using a proxy server to access the web which I set within my web browser on Windows 7 and Windows Vista.  I assume there is a way to set system wide Internet proxy settings with Windows. I didn’t do a search nor did I try looking for the solution. Instead I installed the driver on the same machines from my home network which **does not have** any Internet proxy settings. The point is the driver goes off to the Internet to fetch the latest settings or get additional dlls.

If you search on the web there is version 2.0 floating about, called something like PS3 Eye driver which doesn’t require going to the Internet to fetch more data.

I hope that helps.

Cheers Craig

 Signature 

Multi-touch Table User Interfaces for Software Visualization
http://homepages.ecs.vuw.ac.nz/~craig (homepage)
http://www.elvis.ac.nz/Main/Multi-touchTable (48” and 28” tables)
http://softvis.wordpress.com/ (blog)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 December 2010 11:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 611 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-12-19
Total Posts:  5
New Member

well done, that is the information I need.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2010 08:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 612 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2010-11-24
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Hi Alex. I’m only getting 30 fps in 640x480 and 320x240. Is this OK? You wrote “Full VGA (640x480) 60fps… “
Here is the pic.
fumg50.jpg

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2010 06:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 613 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2010-11-24
Total Posts:  12
New Member

anyone?! Please…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2010 09:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 614 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-12-31
Total Posts:  37
New Member
Haske - 31 December 2010 06:43 AM

anyone?! Please…

I get the same thing in the CL-Eye test program. Have you tried setting the custom resolution in CCV/tbeta or any other camera program? The driver should support it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 January 2011 07:16 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 615 ]
Rank
Joined  2011-01-21
Total Posts:  1
New Member

Hi all,
I have problem with installing CL-Eye Driver.

Every time I start installer,I got same message “WdfCoInstaller01009.dll” - Download timeout. I disable AV, Firewall, checked my IPS and everything seems to be fine, except installation.

Can someone upload that file to this forum or anything else. I really need it for enabling PS3Eye camera.

Regards,
Nikola

Profile
 
 
   
41 of 43
41