3 of 3
3
Sony PS3Eye Camera + TouchLib + DirectShow + More…
Posted: 17 November 2008 02:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2007-11-28
Total Posts:  18
New Member

Good day, Alex!

Today my Kaspersky upgraded bases and issued a message.

virft6.jpg
Rather, it is simply not correct definition, but just pay attention.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 November 2008 09:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Avatar
RankRank
Joined  2008-02-25
Total Posts:  119
Member
makc - 17 November 2008 02:11 AM

Good day, Alex!

Today my Kaspersky upgraded bases and issued a message.

virft6.jpg
Rather, it is simply not correct definition, but just pay attention.

Avira also gives a false positive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2008 06:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-11-08
Total Posts:  15
New Member

Hi Alex, let me first say that your work thus far is highly respectable… now onto my problems:

As a few people have mentioned before, I am receiving a no “winusb.dll” error when I try to run the test app.  Furthermore, my computer does not seem to be fully recognizing the camera.  After installing the latest drivers and plugging in my camera, I get two “install new hardware...” window popups.  Furthermore, in device manager, instead of showing up as “PS3eyetoy x32” the camera just shows up as USB Camera 4b.04.27.1 (or something close to that).  I am running it under Windows XP MCE (aka Pro) with SP2.

Any help with this is greatly appreciated.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2008 07:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-05-08
Total Posts:  342
Sr. Member
lilrayray - 02 December 2008 06:09 PM

Hi Alex, let me first say that your work thus far is highly respectable… now onto my problems:

As a few people have mentioned before, I am receiving a no “winusb.dll” error when I try to run the test app.  Furthermore, my computer does not seem to be fully recognizing the camera.  After installing the latest drivers and plugging in my camera, I get two “install new hardware...” window popups.  Furthermore, in device manager, instead of showing up as “PS3eyetoy x32” the camera just shows up as USB Camera 4b.04.27.1 (or something close to that).  I am running it under Windows XP MCE (aka Pro) with SP2.

Any help with this is greatly appreciated.

lilrayray,
Right click on the ‘USB Camera 4b.04.27.1’ entry in your device manager and select ‘Update Driver...’.
Then select ‘Install from a lost or specific....’, select ‘Search for the best...’ and check ‘Include this location...’, click ‘Browse’ and
go under ‘C:\Program Files\AlexP\Driver’ directory.
Let the driver install and then you should see the ‘PS3Eye (x32)’ icon in the device manager.

~Alex

 Signature 

Computing is not about computers any more.  It is about living!

Code Laboratories
CL Studio Live - Video like never before
CL Eye Platform SDK

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2008 08:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-11-08
Total Posts:  15
New Member
AlexP - 03 December 2008 07:24 PM

lilrayray - 02 December 2008 06:09 PM
Hi Alex, let me first say that your work thus far is highly respectable… now onto my problems:

As a few people have mentioned before, I am receiving a no “winusb.dll” error when I try to run the test app.  Furthermore, my computer does not seem to be fully recognizing the camera.  After installing the latest drivers and plugging in my camera, I get two “install new hardware...” window popups.  Furthermore, in device manager, instead of showing up as “PS3eyetoy x32” the camera just shows up as USB Camera 4b.04.27.1 (or something close to that).  I am running it under Windows XP MCE (aka Pro) with SP2.

Any help with this is greatly appreciated.

lilrayray,
Right click on the ‘USB Camera 4b.04.27.1’ entry in your device manager and select ‘Update Driver...’.
Then select ‘Install from a lost or specific....’, select ‘Search for the best...’ and check ‘Include this location...’, click ‘Browse’ and
go under ‘C:\Program Files\AlexP\Driver’ directory.
Let the driver install and then you should see the ‘PS3Eye (x32)’ icon in the device manager.

~Alex

Ah, it works brilliantly, thanks alot!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 December 2008 12:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2008-09-10
Total Posts:  48
New Member

How do you change the settings for the ps3 cam to run on 320x240 at 120 frames/s and 640 x 480 at 60 frames/s?

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 3
3