1 of 3
My MT applications! New App - Air Hockey
Posted: 16 January 2009 12:49 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2008-06-16
Total Posts:  46

Hi, I recently posted a couple videos on Youtube of my table and the app’s I’ve made. Both the app’s were made just for my personal learning, but to my surprise I found NUI members already glancing upon it even when I only distributed it to friends and had it nudged between hundreds of other MT setups. Pleased with even the little bit of interest in it I’m happy to share what I’ve made so far (I owe it to you guys)!

I’ve been writing in C# with the XNA framework. For MT support I’ve used reacTIVision’s TUIO client. So these apps should work with TouchLib and tBeta if I’m not mistaken (I’ve been using tBeta). I’m new to all of them but I do have some previous programming experience. I didn’t see many others using this combo, but I’d recommend it for anyone looking further than AS3 but less than C++. smile

XNA Particle Engine

Description: This is my first app I’ve made, just a fun little particle engine. Ran quite smoothly on my setup!
Binary: Download
Source: Download

Whack-A-Mole!

Description: This is a Whack-A-Mole game! It was a great learning experience for myself. The mallet works since I made a black circle on the head with a white dot in the center. This only works for DI setups.

A Gesture Recognition System