Flash Demos not working in Vista/Windows 7
Posted: 05 June 2009 11:57 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRank
Joined  2009-03-26
Total Posts:  144
Member

Hi, anyone give me some idea what else I can try or someone have vista already running ccv
demo, tell me what kind of setting you have in your setup.

I tried to use simualtor run CCV demo flash in vista, and get no respond from simulator.
situation like this:

(1) The FLOSC gateway, show udp traffic from from the simulator
(2) Flash global setting set.
(3) firewall disable
(4) anti-virus disable
(5) IE 7 security set to min
(6) windows/system32/Marcomedia??/flash10.. ocx and exe are also set property run by administrator and everyone.. etc

But it works on XP, no problem, any idea?  sth I missed in Vista?

Thanks in advance

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2009 02:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-05-26
Total Posts:  41
New Member

I am having similar problems.. let me know if you figure it out.. got my FTIR working for xp but can’t seem to get anything to work with my 32 bit vista and it is very frustrating!

 Signature 

http://www.lcdmt.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2009 02:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

I think this is related to an issue with Flash/Vista not being able to resolve “localhost” to an IP Address (127.0.0.1) which it should.

Try and compiling the flash demos and changing your target to IP instead of DNS name.

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2009 05:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRank
Joined  2009-03-26
Total Posts:  144
Member

Thanks Moore

as you said, the problem was dns, I modified DHCP setting, and works

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 March 2010 11:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-09-24
Total Posts:  1
New Member

Sorry

but I have win7 and trying to run the FLOSC also to test Multi-Touch Flash applications using the mouse input but flash do not receive anything ???

I have changed the “localhost” into ip address 127.0.0.1 but also nothing happened ???

any Ideas ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 March 2010 09:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-18
Total Posts:  60
New Member

Look at Reply #8 in this thread: http://nuigroup.com/forums/viewthread/8899/

That worked for me.

Regards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 April 2010 12:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-26
Total Posts:  2
New Member

I have the same problem.
Communication through flash xml is working, but tuio doesn’t
firewall off, flash security set
flosc looks working, but swf recieves nothing.
any idea?

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
‹‹ Flashdevelop question      Menu Scroller ››