3 of 4
3
Community Core Vision - Multi-Camera Updates
Posted: 29 October 2009 09:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-04-28
Total Posts:  15
New Member
Branca - 05 October 2009 09:52 AM

Martin, Christian could any of you guys upload a binary version with the patch ? I know the code is there, but I dont have the tools to do it myself. Martin great job fixing it! Its is fully working for you now?

Thanks!

hi community, chris, martin, such a super heroes!!!… smile

I agree with the desperation of branca, Is there someone who can compile the latest ccv revision (196) where the problem is fixed?.
someone will take pity on those who know not compile please!!!

regards

wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 October 2009 06:31 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-14
Total Posts:  1897
Dedicated

i’ve try to compile the latest build of ccv, with and without the modified tuio.cpp and not working at all… anything I might have done wrong ?

 Signature 

One more but very useful blog : http://blog.cktouch.com/
Rear DI + Windows Seven = So Nice…
_________________________________________________

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 October 2009 12:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-04-28
Total Posts:  15
New Member
MashineGun - 31 October 2009 06:31 AM

i’ve try to compile the latest build of ccv, with and without the modified tuio.cpp and not working at all… anything I might have done wrong ?

many thanks for trying

smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 November 2009 08:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-14
Total Posts:  1897
Dedicated

yes but now I want to achieve it. Anyone knows what I’ve done wrong ?

 Signature 

One more but very useful blog : http://blog.cktouch.com/
Rear DI + Windows Seven = So Nice…
_________________________________________________

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2009 09:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-06-29
Total Posts:  76
New Member

It’s me again, I (still) have the Problem that only the first touch point is sent by CCV, no movements! The same problem as in the modified Version 1.2 with sending to TUIO and Flash twice.
Using the “normal” CCV 1.2 everythings running well, except the framerate of my PS3 Eye is much worther about 15 fps, CCV 1.3 reachs 60!
I am a bit worried cause it seems that so many others don’t have the Problem, does it depend on the Computer?

Alll in all, thats really amazing guys, when this will work on my LLP Table it will be much smoother!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2009 11:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-04-28
Total Posts:  15
New Member

....... it’s time to release a CCV 1.3"b" version........ don’t u think?

wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2009 06:29 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-23
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Hello, i have trouble with v1.3 and 1.2 version.
I use PS3 eye cam, with last driver available alexp v3.0.0.0901 and windows 7.

The problem is every time i close CCV and try open again, the program hang when try open for second time.
The firs time i open work perfect.

The only way to make work again is unplug PS3 cam of the USB port, or restart the machine.

When this happen if try open PS3Eye Test App, aplication not run never more, and i have to unplog and other times just restart
I use windows 7 ultimate.

Some idea?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2009 10:41 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-23
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Nobody have some idea about this?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2009 02:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Avatar
RankRank
Joined  2009-11-05
Total Posts:  173
Member

PMartin: I suggest you uninstall PS3cam driver, unplug your camera, do a restart and then install again the camera driver and AFTER that, plug again your camera.

 Signature 

coming soon - My MT proposal

First taste of my mt surface table: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZaFvm1nbps and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jy3fPCdqX6g (one video split to two)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 November 2009 05:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-23
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Thnaks for repply, i dont think is a driver problem.

I can use the webcam with any other aplications and only with CCV i see this problem.
Some idea for debug this?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 12:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-23
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Christian Moore please can take a look on this problem? or can try helpme please?
I already send PM but 0 answer...........
Somebody have some idea?

Best regards

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 01:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-12-02
Total Posts:  19
New Member

Hi,

Will this patch work with none PS3 cameras?

I’m currently using a DI setup with two IR firewire cameras.  Both work individually with CCV v1.3a and it allows me to switch between both of them with the next and rpevious camera options.  However I can’t see any stitched version of the two cameras, am I missing something or does this multi-camera feature only support the PS3 driver?

Great work anyway.

 Signature 

My Multi-touch work and its videos.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 02:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2007-04-08
Total Posts:  2539
Dedicated

The ‘multicamera’ is only for PS3 cameras. It doesn’t work with anything else unfortunately.

 Signature 

MTmini, MTbiggie, & Audiotouch creator & Community Core Vision Co-founder

Follow on:
My Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 02:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-12-02
Total Posts:  19
New Member

Ok, thanks for your quick reply.

I’ll have a look into trying to merge the two inputs and having a virtual camera stream (would be handy for a few different frameworks) or I might have a look at what you did and try to adapt it for the cameras I have.

Thanks again.

 Signature 

My Multi-touch work and its videos.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 05:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-23
Total Posts:  12
New Member

Christian Moore
If i exist with escape, all is ok.
Under windows 7 if exit using righ button of mouse and then make click on CLOSE WINDOW, the next time when open CCV, just not work with PS3.
I think some kind of bug f CCV with windows 7 whne close CCV on that way, i sugest check.

Best regards.

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 4
3