How to get wiimote to work with multitouch applications? 
Posted: 28 November 2009 07:43 PM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-28
Total Posts:  3
New Member

I’m using Johnny lee’s white board software. i’m trying to get it to work with a smoke application or something like that , but when i try it doesn’t work. (plz note that I got that app from touchlib) So do i have the wrong app or is me doing something wrong?

 Signature 

begothic

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 November 2009 08:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-11-22
Total Posts:  529
Elite

try this software http://code.google.com/p/wiimotetuio/
i have found it a little buggy but it’s the only app i have found. if you would find other better ones let me know too
regards

 Signature 

my 19” LCD setup ----> turned into new look
my 60” FTIR setup (old video)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 November 2009 08:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-18
Total Posts:  405
Sr. Member

why would you want the wiimote?

 Signature 

http://melbournemultitouch.blogspot.com/
introducing mt to melbourne, one touch @ a time

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 November 2009 12:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-28
Total Posts:  3
New Member

Thanks vahid. now what apps do you use with it

 Signature 

begothic

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 November 2009 10:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-06-09
Total Posts:  905
Moderator

Johnny Chung Lee (software creator)’s website has good links for apps to use with it, as well as the framework itself.
http://johnnylee.net/projects/wii/

 Signature 

My Multi Touch Blog
Join us on NUI Chat !
Read Multi-Touch Technologies Book!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 November 2009 03:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-11-22
Total Posts:  529
Elite

@tim : wiimote has benefits that other don’t have. For example with wiimote u can use MT without disassembling LCD panel and makee portale whiteboard even with MT capabilitis
@begothic : after lunching wiimote TUIO you should run flosc.jar too you can find it in your touchlib folder. you can use it like mouse with TUIO mouse in XP and with HID driver in win7.
wiimote also has accumeter too and you can use a software called “ glovepie” to use this capability to control your mouse
here is it’s download link http://carl.kenner.googlepages.com/glovepie_download
also check this link too http://www.brianpeek.com/blog/pages/net-based-wiimote-applications.aspx
good luck

 Signature 

my 19” LCD setup ----> turned into new look
my 60” FTIR setup (old video)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 November 2009 04:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Avatar
RankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-18
Total Posts:  405
Sr. Member

that is true, and they wouldbe great for academic enviroments

 Signature 

http://melbournemultitouch.blogspot.com/
introducing mt to melbourne, one touch @ a time

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 December 2009 11:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-11-28
Total Posts:  3
New Member

it totally would.

 Signature 

begothic

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 March 2011 06:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2011-02-03
Total Posts:  30
New Member

hi vahid ,
could u tell me how i made wiimote multiouch ???
it would be good if u send me procedure…

thanks N regards
pal

 Signature 

http://www.facebook.com/palprabhakar

Profile