2 of 3
2
New CCV 1.3 Installer Released
Posted: 11 February 2010 07:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2008-08-20
Total Posts:  36
New Member

i have a problem regarding the “winusb.dll” - this DLL is missing under windowsXP. CCV 1.3 starts w/o errors under windows7. this DLL got removed in the last revision: http://nuicode.com/projects/tbeta/repository/revisions/204
i only tried the 1.3 binary so far and did not compile the new version myself. before i start investigating, i thought maybe someone can shed some light on this issue..

edit:
i DL’d the “winusb.dll” from the svn repository, revision 203, and now CCV 1.3 starts under windowsXP, too.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 February 2010 08:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-12-30
Total Posts:  43
New Member

Hi,

When running ccv 1.3 I’ve the following error message :

***** VIDEOINPUT LIBRARY - 0.1991 - TFW07 *****

OF_ERROR: OpenMovieFile failed -43

CCV 1.2 had the same error.
I’ve Vista.

Does anyone know how to fix that?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 February 2010 08:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

@TNDE do you have latest Quicktime installed?

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 February 2010 09:38 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-08-26
Total Posts:  62
New Member
AlexP - 11 February 2010 01:38 AM

Do you have VS2008 SP1 redist installed on your machine?

I just now installed that and I got the same error.  I’m not really sure why it’s not working but it seems like I may be missing some other dependencies.  This is working on my other PC so maybe there is something else that’s not installed that CCV1.3 needs but CCV1.2 doesn’t.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 February 2010 04:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-10-23
Total Posts:  46
New Member

can you put the minimise function back!

sometimes i need to check everything in the main window and then minimise it again this isnt possible now.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 February 2010 04:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-12-30
Total Posts:  43
New Member

I’dont have quicktime installed at all I think. Is it required?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 09:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-03-11
Total Posts:  253
Sr. Member

I have the same problem with the error message. I have Redistribution package and latest Quicktime installed. Win7 Ultimate 64.  Is there any ways to track the error?

oh, I dont have any cameras connected, may that be the reason (I don’t think is)?
Please help…

 Signature 

My Blog: http://zviangi.blogspot.com with pictures and videos ....text in Georgian
22" LCD DSI coffee table
58" DI Table
FTIR table (my 1st) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mR90jjZNs8s

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 12:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2009-11-04
Total Posts:  39
New Member

HI “Christian Moore”

My MT table is under construction

I will use it as a tool of my final project on my college , so I want to expand my knowledge of project.

so I need to make full understand the ccv, I need the main concept of how it’s work, I don’t find any document
for it or diagrams that can help.

I downloaded the ccv 1.3 source code, I wandered into the ccv solution and I see there are ordered code and header with helpful comment but I didn’t know from where should I start .

I am interested on image processing, I am not professional but I am trying to be as possible.

I am start reading learning opencv book and its good book, i know that ccv use this library .

also I want Trying to develop similar software than ccv at future.

please help me, I have to learn and develop my self

THANKs

 Signature 

CTGroup
from:Yemen - Aden

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 07:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-27
Total Posts:  1
New Member

YEAH!!!!! :D
it’s all right with xp x86!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 10:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 25 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

@TNDE yes quicktime is required.
@CTGroup I pmed you a response.

We have to add some MS redist dependencies from this installer if you have any issues try reverting to CCV 1.2 for now until we fix the redist dependancies.

As for a OSX/Linux installer/bins we have it planned to develop the Windows version up to 1.4 then synchronize all OS’s. This is mainly because we have about a 10:1 ratio of Windows downloads compared to OSX.

But please feel free to help us sync the OSX/Linux codebase if you want all the updates are on the repository smile

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 05:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 26 ]
Avatar
Rank
Joined  2010-01-17
Total Posts:  53
New Member

I’d like to help porting the advances to linux but I can’t even build CCV… Once I fix that I’ll try making my best smile

 Signature 

LLP + LCD Build Log

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 10:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 27 ]
Rank
Joined  2009-07-23
Total Posts:  8
New Member

I’ve got cosmetic sugestion. It would be nice if you could add possibility to choose files placement during instalation.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 28 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

@zelo *noted* thanks for feedback

@melka sounds great pm me sometime we’ll work on that smile

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 February 2010 03:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 29 ]
RankRankRank
Joined  2008-03-11
Total Posts:  253
Sr. Member

I installed Win7 Ultimate x86 (32bit) today and cc1.3 launched without any problem (of course after satisfying all requirements: Quicktime, MS Redist., ,dll-s)

now I have to figure out how do I make two ps3 eye cams working stitched together…

 Signature 

My Blog: http://zviangi.blogspot.com with pictures and videos ....text in Georgian
22" LCD DSI coffee table
58" DI Table
FTIR table (my 1st) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mR90jjZNs8s

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 February 2010 05:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 30 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-12
Total Posts:  4
New Member
oaa8 - 10 February 2010 10:38 PM

Is anybody else having problems running this?  When I try to run this I get this error.
?ACT=28&fid=27&aid=5197_f2OORiZ7riZIV3l2GpaF

I have the same error((

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 3
2