CCV 1.3 - Binary TCP Mode
Posted: 13 February 2010 10:35 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2008-10-27
Total Posts:  21
New Member

Hi,

can anybody tell me were to find the specifications of the new binary protocol is used by ccv 1.3?
Also it seems, that there is a new tuio protocol used??? I receive just chines characters.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 01:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

Its a simple raw binary protocol over TCP:

Here is the general structure/usage: (In Actionscript 3.0)

name:String SOCKET.readUTFBytes(4); // Header packet for sync "CCV\"
count:int =  SOCKET.readInt(); // Blob  count
// ----------------------------------------- Individual blobs loop
id:int SOCKET.readInt(); // Specific blob ID
x:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob X Position
y:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob Y Position
dX:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob dX (Distance from previous frame)
dY:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob dY (Distance from previous frame)
accel:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob (Accel)
// ----------------------------------------- If Widht/Height is true in config.xml you have additional two floats (per blob)
wd:Number SOCKET.readFloat(); // Blob Width
ht:Number SOCKET.readFloat();  // Blob Height

As for TUIO it should be same as old implementation, could you please provide the data you are recieving?

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 05:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-10-27
Total Posts:  21
New Member

Hi,

thx for your fast reply. smile
And thx for the information.

I am sorry, I got only chines characters because the UDP component I used is broken.  confused
Now I used an other component and it works!
But I am worry about that there is no with and height value anymore.

So I will try to use the raw protocoll…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 February 2010 07:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-10-27
Total Posts:  21
New Member

Hi,

i can now receive the raw data, but I determine that there are only 5 float values send.
So, what values are missing?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 03:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

Hey Icheben,

Please check my post above I have updated it some with more comments… this should solve your issues.

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 09:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-10-27
Total Posts:  21
New Member

Hi,

now my last question:  wink
How can I enable the sending of with and height? I can’t find that setting in ccv.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 February 2010 11:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2006-11-09
Total Posts:  1499
Administrator

try doing it in your XML config its located in the data folder (sorry there is some pending UI rework for this option)

 Signature 

~

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 February 2010 06:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Rank
Joined  2008-10-27
Total Posts:  21
New Member

THX smile

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
‹‹ Source for W2TUIO      Small Query ››