CCV 1.3 Unable To Start Correctly (0xc0150002)
Posted: 30 April 2010 04:58 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-13
Total Posts:  36
New Member

Does anyone have an idea whats up with ccv 1.3 with my setup?

Windows 7 64
asus motherboard
amd processor

It says “the application was unable to start correctly (oxc0150002)”

Im running CCV 1.2 fine.

Any ideas appreciated smile

Thank You

Daniel

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 April 2010 07:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRank
Joined  2009-07-31
Total Posts:  213
Member

Did you run the installer as administrator (right click installer, select “run as administrator")? I seem to recall having a similar problem…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 April 2010 09:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-18
Total Posts:  14
New Member

Hello, You must download it http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=9b2da534-3e03-4391-8a4d-074b9f2bc1bf&displaylang=en

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 April 2010 09:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-04-18
Total Posts:  14
New Member

Sorry this wrong link, you need this http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=BA9257CA-337F-4B40-8C14-157CFDFFEE4E&displaylang=en

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 April 2010 11:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-14
Total Posts:  1897
Dedicated

try andrew’s link it should work, and be sure to have quicktime installed to have the proper dlls as well…

 Signature 

One more but very useful blog : http://blog.cktouch.com/
Rear DI + Windows Seven = So Nice…
_________________________________________________

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 May 2010 12:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-13
Total Posts:  36
New Member

Thanks Everyone, ill try it out.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 May 2010 03:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Rank
Joined  2010-01-13
Total Posts:  36
New Member

Well, Do I have good news.

I figured it out. I have 64 bit Windows 7 and downloaded Quicktime and VC redist x64 or whatever it is for the 64 bit system and i still got the error code.

So, I downloaded the VC redist x86 for the 32 bit system and holy smokes, CCV 1.3 finally works on my system.

So if anyone has this error code, download VC redist x86 and x64 or whatever its called on your system and it might help you.

Daniel

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 May 2010 03:26 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Avatar
RankRankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2009-04-14
Total Posts:  1897
Dedicated

CCV needs VC redist x86 to work…

 Signature 

One more but very useful blog : http://blog.cktouch.com/
Rear DI + Windows Seven = So Nice…
_________________________________________________

Profile